India Team for 2009 Champions Trophy in South Africa.

Indian selectors named a strong squad for the Champions Trophy that runs from Sept. 22 to Oct. 5 in South Africa.

They surprised all cricket fans by naming Rahul Dravid, who last played in the Indian ODI team 2 years ago in the 15 member squad. Amit Mishra makes a deserving comeback into the Indian ODI squad.


  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain)
  • Sachin Tendulkar
  • Gautam Gambhir
  • Suresh Raina
  • Rahul Dravid
  • Yuvraj Singh
  • Yusuf Pathan
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Ashish Nehra
  • Rudra Pratap Singh
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Praveen Kumar
  • Amit Mishra
  • Abhishek Nayar.


Anonymous Anonymous said...

I think Irfan Pathan should have been there. He has got a very decent all round record in all forms of the game. I feel the selectors will ruin the man's career if they keep on doing this to him. He is the closest thing to a complete all-rounder that India has got since the retirement of Kapil Dev.

19/08/2009, 09:31  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home