TTCB:"Movement of Change "get the manadate

carifiesta / carifĂȘte 2009Image by abdallahh via Flickr
Azim Bassarath who is a part of the "Movement of Change" is the new president of the Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board (TTCB). He  ousted Deryck Murray and helped "Movement for Change"to walk away with other important posts at the 53rd edition of the Board's annual general meeting yesterday.

TTCB Election Results

Results of the 53rd Annual Meeting of the Trinidad & Tobago Cricket Board held on Saturday 31st October 2009 at the National Cricket Centre, Balmain Couva (winners in bold)


         President: Azim Bassarath

         1st VP: Dudnath Ramkessoon

         2nd VP: Lalman Kowlessar

         General Secretary: Arjoon Ramlal

         Treasurer: Sukesh Maniam (Deryck Murray placed a casting vote for Maniam)

Six Executive Members

        *       Dr. Allen Sammy

        *       Martin LumKin

        *       Anne Browne-John

        *       Patrick Rampersad

        *       Suruj Ragoonath

        *       Don Asgarali

        *       William Wallace

        *       Ignatius Trim

        *       Baldath Bodoe

        *       Moses Thomas

        *       Tarandath Sammy

Nominated and Committee members and other appointments will named after the first executive meeting.

Enhanced by Zemanta


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home