Pakistans best Twenty20 team

Imran Yusuf picks his best Twenty20 team from Pakistan’s cricket history and tries to prolong Pakistan’s T20 euphoria.


1. Saeed Anwar 1997

2. Hanif Mohammad 1958 (wk)

3. Zaheer Abbas 1976

4. Javed Miandad 1986 (vc)

5. Inzamam-ul-Haq 2005

6. Shahid Afridi 2009

7. Imran Khan 1983 (c)

8. Wasim Akram 1996

9. Fazal Mahmood 1954

10. Saqlain Mushtaq 1999

11. Umar Gul 2009


Rest of15-man squad:

Waqar Younis 1994

Majid Khan 1977

Abdul Qadir 1987

Abdul Razzaq 2000


The number besides each name indicates the year in which that particular player played his best and hence selected on that basis.


My only grouse is the absence of Asif Iqbal.



Blogger LVISS said...

Hanif Mohammed not comfortable with short stuff.I think he is more of a test player.

03/07/2009, 21:10  
Blogger Ottayan said...


Actually if you follow the link it will take you to the original article where the author makes a good case for his inclusion.

04/07/2009, 08:14  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home